top of page
Search

Where do I see myself heading after graduation?

I've always found future plans to be scary, mainly because my plans always change and I tend to consider other opportunities that pose more beneficial at the time compared to others? I find that it is just me and how I work. I enjoy learning as much as possible. I have gone from becoming a fully qualified hairdresser, to working in a jewellery store that I love. Now I have become determined to develop my skills within the creative industry and it has brought joy and happiness to my life.


I have worked hard, taking an Acces to Higher Education: Art and Design course just so I can follow a journey to do something that has been niggling at the back of my mind and that's Fine Art. Coming to the end of my third year in the course has been emotional, I have gained a strong connection with my tutors and my work and this is what pushed me to carry on working towards an enjoyable career within the creative industry.


I plan to take part in a Masters in Fine Art to further develop my skills, so I can give back to other students in future with my wish to become a University Lecturer within Art and Design.

I don't want my degree to go to waste, I want to keep at it and work hard towards a career I will enjoy. To meet new people and collaborate with others is something I am eager to do and look forward to the days in which that is possible.


Where do I see myself heading after graduation? further education and experience that will provide amazing skill development, research skills and awareness as well as a collaborative exploration that will be enjoyable and fitting towards the creative field. Thank you for being a part of my journey and taking the time to read through my thoughts and ideas, I hope more will be coming soon and I look forward to seeing feedback through time :)

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BA (Hons) Fine Art Degree

I wanted to briefly highlight my experiences and thoughts throughout the three years of my study at the University of Chester. At the start of the first year, I was worried and confused, I had 0 confi

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page